Skip to Content

Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Thu, 05/25/2017 NPD Continues Operation Cadence on Memorial Day Weekend This Memorial Day weekend, families and friends will be celebrating the start of the summer. Sadly...
Mon, 05/22/2017 NPD Kicks Off Click It or Ticket Enforcement Campaign As summer kicks off and families hit the road for vacations, the Norman Police Department is once...
Tue, 05/16/2017 Voices of Norman Summary On March 27, 2017, the Xenia Institute for Social Justice, the Norman Human Rights Commission, and...
Wed, 05/10/2017 NPD Accepts Applications for Police Activities League Summer Camp The Norman Police Department is now accepting applications for its Police Activities League (PAL)...
Tue, 05/02/2017 NPD to Host Coffee with a Cop on May 8 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, May 8. The event...
Mon, 05/01/2017 Norman Police Rollout Body-Worn Cameras The Norman Police Department implemented its body-worn camera program today with the deployment of...
Wed, 04/26/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Arrest Four in Connection to Deadly Shooting The Norman Police Department has arrested two 17-year-old males, 20-year-old Tyrek Ladarius Turner...
Mon, 04/24/2017 Norman Police Investigate Overnight Deadly Shooting On April 23 at approximately 10:55 p.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of a...
Fri, 04/14/2017 Norman Police Ask for Public’s Assistance in Connection to Reported Kidnapping & Abduction of Adult Female The Norman Police Department is asking for the public’s help to locate a woman and child who are...
Thu, 04/13/2017 Norman Police Arrest One in Connection to Overnight Armed Robbery On April 12 at 11:41 p.m., the Norman Police Department was dispatched to a report of an armed...
Thu, 03/30/2017 Coffee with a Cop: April 10 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, April 10. The...
Thu, 03/23/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Investigate Shots Fired at OU Fraternity House On March 22 at 11 p.m., the Norman Police Department was dispatched to a report of an individual...
Tue, 03/21/2017 Norman Police Investigate Serious Injury Collision near 36th Avenue SW and Riverwalk On March 20 at approximately 9:33 p.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of an...
Tue, 03/21/2017 UPDATE: Second Arrest Made In Connection to Crestland Dr. Homicide The Norman Police Department has arrested a second individual in connection to the recent homicide...
Mon, 03/20/2017 NPD First Oklahoma Agency to Join Police Data Initiative The Norman Police Department is the first law enforcement agency in Oklahoma to join the Police...
Sat, 03/18/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Arrest Suspect in Crestland Dr. Homicide Deven Workman (DOB: 01/29/98) is now in custody. Workman turned himself in to the Cleveland County...
Fri, 03/17/2017 Norman Police Investigate Homicide on Crestland Drive At about 8:47 p.m. on Friday, the Norman Police Department responded to a reported shooting in the...
Thu, 03/16/2017 NPD Continues Operation Cadence on St. Patrick’s Day This Friday, people will come together to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day. Sadly, this festive time can...
Mon, 03/13/2017 Norman Police Complete Criminal Investigation into Officer-Involved Shooting Norman police investigators presented the evidence associated with the February 20 shooting of Marc...
Wed, 03/01/2017 Coffee with a Cop: March 13 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, March 13. The...